Gear Forum

Guest rowjimmy

Guest rowjimmy

From time-to-time, there have been forum topics regarding the gear the Grateful Dead used over the years, DSO gear used to recreate that sound, other artists' use of certain guitars, amps, percussion, keyboards, electronics, vocals, etc. to create a certain tone and feel. In this sub forum, whether you have a casual interest or are a professional musician, we'll have the opportunity to discuss the tools our favorite musicians use to bring the music alive.

If you play an instrument yourself, you are also welcome to share your experiences including links to audio and video clips. Music is the universal language and the gear that's used helps us communicate that much easier. We hope you enjoy it. Peace.

• 3 weeks later...
Guest DEAD HEAD

I'm a drummer and I play killer set of Pearl Reference drums.I went to Pearl because of the construction quality and the shell ply and wood combo's they used to give each drum the distinct sound they have ...I find it easy to switch between jazz and rock with these drums and I was wondering what attracted Dino to Noble and Cooley and Rob to GMS...and here is a pic me on my kit...one at age 12 and one at age 48... For some reason I think I was a better drummer at 12 :P

gallery_3954_101_24472.jpggallery_3954_101_49326.jpg

• Forum MVP